One or the other

​I was just wondering…..how many times have you tried to be patient? I have a wonderful, much appreciated following made up of family members who have as yet, to buy into my concept of a HOMEBASED kitchen, preparing, cooking & packaging food for resale.  As well as friends of friends, who have liked our page.

I know I’m good.

..this is not about bragging….but have I properly researched all the angles? I’m not perfect, I don’t feel I have 100% satisfied a customer yet! I’m new, with many things to learn about what’s hot & happening in the food industry. I don’t want a franchise. I want to stay authentic, somewhat unique and always be mouth-wateringly appealing, if there is such a word.

Usually, when I look back at spaza shops, ooh I go back 30 odd years here, the Family ran the business and…..the family supported these businesses first before they tried a Big New Brand. I’m never gonna be a brand but I hope I can make inroads into some homes, filled with families, who like eating good homemade fare at a good price, sustainably sourced, parceled with quality,  biodegradable Packaging.

Now having said all this, what would possibly set me apart from other local, non-franchised ” buy & take away your meal”, kind of eateries? Maybe I’m not making sense to anyone reading this blog,  but I am at an “or” crossroad, the one where you do one or the other. I take this from today’s word prompt for at the time, I was busy cogitating about baking for tomorrows market day or weighing up whether it would be worth it knowing I may come home with most of my effort unsold, simply because our local community knowing I have been doing this for awhile, will still just pop in and browse and walk away empty handed.

To translate this page copy our web address, click on the language you want, paste our URL at the top of the page and click search